Race Two Pole to Agren

_MG_8675Alton, VA – Ayla Agren drove her No. 96 Bryan Herta Autosport Mygale/Honda to pole position for race two of the 2013 F1600 Formula F Championship Series season at VIRginia International Raceway. It marked the first pole in Series history for a female, and also for a Norwegian – as the 19-year-old starts on the pole ahead of teammate and Saturday’s winner Adrian Starrantino.

Jake Eidson will line up third in the Spectrum/Honda for Cape Motorsports, but reportedly went off track in the closing stages of qualifying with damage to the car. Eidson finished second in Saturday’s race.

Lewis Cooper was the first of the Ford powered cars in the Polestar Van Diemen, qualifying fourth ahead of the third Bryan Herta car of Sam Chastain.

Aaron Telitz followed with Tim Kautz, Steve Bamford, Jeremy Grenier and Joe Colasacco rounding out the top ten.

Race two of the 2013 season follows at 4:00pm local time at VIR.

Posted from F1600ChampionshipSeries.com

Posted in News